18
Nov
08

31 weeks!

No picture=( I have no idea how to get a photo onto a Mac and that is what we are using until we get our PC back up and running. I am big, however. I promise.

I had my first appointment in KY today with my new midwife and I am in love. The appointment literally took over an hour. She was very thorough and seemed to be very interested in all the details of every pregnancy I had had, as well as every delivery. She asked me what I envisioned for this delivery and was very excited about what my hopes were. 

The baby was doing great. I was measuring almost 33 weeks. That surprised me. She looked over all my ultrasounds again and decided to move my due date up two days to January 17th. I have gained 22 pounds. I feel like the baby is breech but she said it was too early to be a concern. The heartbeat was strong. I wasn’t dilated (she checked because I carry all my boys very low and experience a lot of pressure- I’m sure you wanted to know that) so that is great!

I will see her again every two weeks until 35 weeks and then probably go to every week. WOW! That’s when you know you are getting close!


1 Response to “31 weeks!”


  1. November 18, 2008 at 2:40 am

    I’m glad everything went so well and that you liked the midwife. I bet this experience will be so different than your other births. Yay for midwives!


Leave a comment


Who We Are

We are the King Family. We are Christians first and foremost. David and Mandy have been married for 6 years now. We have 4 sons. Noah is 5. Samuel is 4. Simon is 2. Kaedmon was born on January 8!

Pray for Jonah

Blog Stats

  • 56,254 hits